Happy New Year & Solemnity of Mary, Mother of God

31 12 2009

A very happy New Year to all!

On this feast of Mary I remember that this year I finally took an interest in and learned about Our Lady of Guadalupe.  I had previously ignored, for no good reason, that particular apparition but all that changed this year as I learned and was amazed by it.  What I really like is how they keep finding out new things as modern technology can be used to analyze the tilma.  Oh and how can I forget the next thing.  I learned that praying to the saints works.  They arent remote bystanders in heaven who might send flowers!  Sometimes they might pull you down unexpected paths.   Previously I had ignored St Teresa of Avila but this year I became a fan of hers along with St Ignatius of Loyola.

Non religious things I tried for the first time this year and found out I like include how to ride a motorbike, well my brother`s dirtbike, how to snorkel, and how to golf which it turns out Im pretty good at.    These are just a few of the things I learned and discovered in the past year so Im excited to see what 2010 holds in store.  I hope for everyone it is a wonderful and blessed year!


Actions

Information

One response

31 12 2009
Marco

> A very happy New Year to all!
Thank you very much, happy New Year to you, too.
Bye

Marco

Leave a Reply

