Feast of the Guardian Angels

2 10 2008

photo credit

More about this feast day

The Pope`s thoughts on this day

The guardian angel prayer

Angel of God, my guardian dear to whom God’s love commits me here. Ever this day/night be at my side to light, to guard, to rule and guide. Amen.

I chose the above photo because it shows the angel strong and full of emotion, and also as a male.  Too often angels are depicted as children or women but in the Bible they always appeared as men.  In church approved visions such as Fatima the angel the children saw they described by saying he, he was holding a flaming sword shouting “penance” for example.  At any rate though I pray often to my angel for help.  I also heard somewhere that you can send your angel to other people so I often ask my angel to give my family far away a hug and to watch over them.  On a similar note Ive also heard you can talk to other people`s angels so if you have an important meeting or interview for example you can ask that persons angel to help them listen to you or treat you favorably.  I like to keep my angel busy.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

