Homeless in Japan

28 08 2008

This very interesting site talks about a homeless area of Osaka called Kamagasaki.  It will probably take you fifteen minutes to look at each photo and read each caption but it is time well spent.

click here

The day that I first met my bearded friend (to the left), he walked up to me, and shook my hand. Then in perfect Queens English and with a sharp eye told me “Don’t underestimate me, I may be dressed in rags, but my mind is still sharp, and I haven’t lost my dignity. Now, close your gapping mouth and take a photo of me and my friend”. He was found dead on the street on a cold winter day, a few months after this photo was taken.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

