The Olympics and the End Times

5 08 2008

In the final few days before the start of the 2008 Berlin Olympics (not a typo) China is of course getting a lot of attention. As my new hobby is speculation on the end times I would like to post something I posted on a Catholic forum. The first line is from a discussion about eclipses and the possibility that they may be signs and signals. Sounds nutty of course but the interesting thing is that there was a total solar eclipse over China and Russia on August 1 the start of the Hebrew month of Av, and for the next two or three years there will be solar eclipses on the first of Av as well. That is a lot of solar emphasis on Av for some reason a month the Jews associate with misery and mourning. No I dont wear a tinfoil hat I dont think I even own tinfoil. I guess if I wanted to prevent my mind from being read I would have to wrap my head in seaweed and azuki beansđŸ˜€

/////////////////////////

I wonder if there is any symbolism to the eclipse totality passing almost entirely over Russia and China.

I think there is something to it when we have the eclipse and the start of the Olympics not on the 9th of Av but close especially when cnn keeps saying in its reports how this Olympics is China`s coming of age party or coming out on to the world stage party. Every time I hear cnn say that though I am reminded of what one of the seers of Garabandal said about when the illumination would happen and her reply was that Mary said “when Communism comes again”

http://www.markmallett.com/blog/?p=710

And since this Olympics reminds me of the Berlin 1936 games I found this from the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum http://www.ushmm.org/museum/exhibit/online/olympics/
When you click on the explore the online exhibit the write up next to the photo of the runner is shockingly current.

Quote:
Minimizing its antisemitic agenda and plans for territorial expansion, the regime exploited the Games to impress many foreign spectators and journalists with an image of a peaceful, tolerant Germany. Having rejected a proposed boycott of the 1936 Olympics, the United States and other western democracies missed the opportunity to take a stand that contemporary observers claimed might have restrained Hitler and bolstered international resistance to Nazi tyranny.

Then on the next page you have this

Quote:
On May 13, 1931, the International Olympic Committee, headed by Count Henri Baillet-Latour of Belgium, awarded the 1936 Summer Olympics to Berlin. The choice signaled Germany’s return to the world community after defeat in World War I.

Ive been to the U.S Holocaust Memorial Museum and I insist that anyone who can make it there must go.

////////////////////

So are the Olympics a signal of China`s entrance on the global stage? Maybe. Is this the time meant by Our Lady saying “when Communism comes again?” Maybe. We can only keep an eye on things and see. Also if the timing of eclipses combined with the dates of Jewish holidays sounds like it might be of interest to you I give you Mark Biltz. First his response to concerns about his hypothesis on the coming eclipses

click here

and to watch the roughly hour long video on his observations

click here


Actions

Information

One response

5 08 2008
Brendan

Berlin was originally chosen to host the 1916 Olympics, which did not take place for obvious reasons!

Leave a Reply

