Prayers

17 07 2008

It has been one year since I first learned of the Chaplet of Divine Mercy and started saying it.  Yesterday  July 16 John Pridmore, whose story was one of the two that convinced me to start saying the chaplet, gave his testimony to tens of thousands of young people like me at World Youth Day.  Things have really changed for the better in my life since starting the chaplet and am so happy to think of how Mr. Pridmore`s story may help start many other young people on the same path.

As a reader has challenged me to say a rosary a week for a year for Japan I am still doing so, and encourage any reader to include in their prayers even a small prayer for this country.  I know there is so much in the world that needs our prayers it can feel overwhelming but even a quick Hail Mary in your day for Japan wont hurt.

Actually since I started praying the chaplet I have, for the first time in my life, really started praying for other people, counties and so on.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

