A Trip to the Shrine of Our Lady of Akita

9 07 2008

If you are interested in the Marian apparitions in Akita you will be interested in the following website.  If you are not interested you can still look too.  Unfortunately it is not my trip as I haven’t had the chance to go there and honestly besides the shrine to Our Lady of Akita I don’t know of anything else to see.  Fortunately someone has gone there and has posted a nice guide with photos of their trip.

website here


Actions

Information

One response

4 01 2010
fr. Dismas, OP

I don’t know if I asked this before… but do you know of any organized Catholic pilgrimages? I saw this online: http://www.nipponexpresstravel.us/en/japan_specials/japan_tour/pilgrimage.htm (which would be perfect — except they only organize it for you, so I’d have to get a group together, and I was hoping to “plug in” with some Anglo/Spanish group).

God’s blessings,
fr. Dismas, OP

Leave a Reply

