Our Father in Japanese 2

24 06 2008

This is in reply to a comment by Marco about another translation of the Our Father he found.  Sorry for the late reply on it but I waited until I had attended two Sunday mass to be certain what was said.  Now I can say for certain the prayer I posted is the Catholic Lord`s Prayer said at mass.  The prayer on the link you gave seems to be in an older style of Japanese, and has the Protestant ending.  The other prayers you requested I will get to work on posting in romaji.

My original post here

https://catholicinjapan.wordpress.com/2007/10/23/our-father-in-japanese/


Actions

Information

One response

24 06 2008
Marco

Hello, Thank you very much for your replay🙂 You are very kind.
I’ll wait the text of the next prayers😉

Marco

Leave a Reply

