For all your Swiss Guard Needs

21 06 2008

They have an official online store now.

http://engl.schweizergarde.eu/

While I probably wont be buying anything from them anytime soon (the yen euro exchange rate is a big factor in that) I would probably go for the letter opener first since it looks cooler than the pair of scissors I currently use.  When I was in Rome I didn’t buy anything Swiss Guard related I was just happy to see the real guards and take photos.  It may depend on the guard, or for security reasons but the one I asked would not permit me to have my photo taken next to him.  I felt uncomfortable asking in the first place since they are on duty guards but my friend insisted and we got our answer.  No.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

