Rosary Week One

13 05 2008

In response to a commenter challenging me to say one rosary a week for one year for Japan I have finally said my first rosary in response to that.  I was waiting until I returned from Rome with my brand new rosary and its papal blessing.  I think I started at a good time too because while I prayed for the church in Japan I also prayed we be protected from natural disasters like those that have affected Burma and China.  My prayers for those affected by those disasters where at a different time as I intend to keep this rosary focused on Japan specifically.

Speaking of disasters before I left for my trip I said a blessing over my apartment that nothing would happen while I was gone, and left my crucifix (it`s on a stand) on the shelf at the entrance as a guard God.  I know it`s silly but I thought if anyone broke in they might be a bit deterred.  When I got home everything was fine even though I read on the news there had been a fairly noticeable earthquake in the area hours before.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

