I got a Plenary Indulgence (I think)

25 03 2008

Of the many things I could say about my Easter this year one of the most unexpected things was I gained a plenary indulgence from the Pope`s Urbi et Orbi address.  This year I watched the Urbi et Orbi address out of curiosity since I had never watched it before and to my surprise there was a plenary indulgence granted at the end for those who were worthy.  And this year I was worthy I think. As far as I know I met the requirements for once as I had heard of plenary indulgences but was too spiritually lazy, or in sin, to work for it in the past. 

A bit more on indulgences

 http://www.ewtn.com/Devotionals/mercy/what.htm

Even if I did not meet the requirements exactly and gained only a partial indulgence it was still nice to get after a rather rough Lent for me.  


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

