Gospel in Bunraku?!

8 02 2008

When I saw the headline on the CBCJ website I was skeptical to say the least.  As I read the article though I was surprised that it contained a brief conversion story of one man and his reason for using bunraku.  I suppose bunraku could be a way to plant seeds of Christianity in Japanese people (mainly elderly) who enjoy that form of Japanese culture, however, at the end of the article it states the man would like to show the performance overseas.  I’m not sure how well that would go over with people out of Japan though.  

Here is the article

http://www.cbcj.catholic.jp/eng/jcn/jan2008.htm#3


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

