Mass Book

13 11 2007

This is something I should have bought for myself a long time ago but better late than never.  I think one reason I didn’t buy the mass book sooner was because the church I attend had a free one to borrow so I borrowed it every mass until I was comfortable enough to attend mass in Japanese without the book.  That might be the problem as I reached a certain comfort level and got stuck there.  Eventually though I wanted a better more accurate translation as the copy that is free to borrow has some small errors, and I just wanted a copy to study more carefully on my own.  Besides an English translation of the Japanese mass it also has Spanish, Portuguese, and Tagalog so it is interesting to compare languages.  Many churches have a small book store in or near the church that sell missalettes like the one I bought, as well as rosaries, cards, and even cookies and candies made by Trappist monks somewhere in Northern Japan.   

Click on the images for a bigger view.

imgp3808.jpg

imgp3809.jpg


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

