Feast day of St Maximilian Kolbe

14 08 2007

August 14

 st_kolbe_prayer_card.jpg

I have never been to Nagasaki but if I do make it there one day I will have on my list of places to see the monastery St. Maximilian Kolbe founded and that survived the atomic bomb.  Basic info incase you have never heard of this saint.   http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Maximilian_Kolbe

I have a small special bottle of sake Ive been saving which I think I will have tonight  in honor of St.  Max and his time here.  Also his birthday is reported to be either January 7 or 8th but I’ll just say its January 7 since that’s my birthday too😀


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

